Rafter J Cowboy Church Bulletin for Sunday, November 4, 2018

Sermon by Pastor Bob Young

”Cultivating Our New Life in Jesus

Scriptures:  Colossians 3:1-17

1.     ​Renewal and the Word of God. (vv. 10, 16).

 

2.    ​Renewal and the Character of Jesus. (vv. 12-14).

 

3.    Renewal and the Objective. (v. 17).

 

A. I Am a Representative of Jesus.

 

B. I Am in the Place of Jesus.

 

C. I Live for the Honor of Jesus.

This Week at Rafter J:

Sunday, November 4: 9 am Adult Co-Ed Bible Study, 9:45 am Nursery Opens, 10 am Worship Service, Youth and Children’s Church after Music Worship, Sermon, and Communion. 

Tuesday, November 6: 6:00 pm Barrel Exhibitions only $3/Run or $10 4/Runs. 

Wednesday, November 7: Celebrate Recovery 7 pm – Admit Lesson #13 – Meal served 6:15 – 6:45 pm. 

Thursday, November 8:  Bible Study and Prayer service 7 pm.  We are studying the book of Revelation.  We will start the nights study at Revelation 2:12  (Church of Pergamum).    6:00 pm Barrel Exhibitions only $3/Run or $10 4/Runs. 

Friday, November 9: Men’s Ministry 6:30 pm. 

Saturday, November 10: Roping 7-9-11- books open at 9 am, event starts at 10 am.

Upcoming Events and Other Announcements:

Saturday, November 17:  Herd’em Up for Christ Registration starts at 8:30 am. 

Sunday, November 18:  New Member Meeting with Pastor. Elder open meeting 6 pm and closed meeting 7 pm. 

Saturday, November 24: Roping 7-9-11- books open at 9 am, event starts at 10 am. 

Sunday, November 25:  New Member Introduction. 

“Like” us on Church Facebook:  Rafter J Cowboy Church/Pastor Bob Young. 

Visit www.rafterjcowboychurch.org or email rafterjcowboychurchemail@gmail.com with announcements or schedule calendar events. 

If you would like to receive our church eblast, please send your email address to rafterjcowboychurchemail@gmail.com

For prayer needs please call or text Janie Duke at 972-834-9355